Key Dates | The Transfer Test
Follow us on Facebook

Information & Help with the Northern Ireland Transfer Test

Key Dates

The Northern Ireland Transfer Test Key Dates

Revision Booklets and AQE & GL Practice Papers & are available to buy from our website shop.

VISIT SHOP

Key Dates 2018/19

Below are the AQE (CEA) & the PPTC (GL Assessment) dates for the 2018/19 cycle.

Registration Opens

Wednesday 2nd May 2018: AQE Registration Opens
Monday 14th May 2018: PPTC (GL Assessment) Registration Opens

Registration Closes

Friday 7th Sep 2018: AQE Registration Closes
Friday 21st Sep 2018: PPTC (GL Assessment) Registration Closes (2pm)

Assessment Dates

Saturday 10th Nov 2018: AQE (CEA) 1st Paper
Saturday 17th Nov 2018: GL Assessment
Saturday 24th Nov 2018: AQE (CEA) 2nd Paper
Saturday 1st Dec 2018: AQE (CEA) 3rd Paper
Saturday 8th Dec 2018: GL Supplementary Entrance Assessment

Results

Saturday 26th Jan 2019: AQE (CEA) results arrive at children’s homes
Saturday 26th Jan 2019: GL Assessment results arrive at children’s homes

Remarking

Monday 11th Feb 2019: AQE (CEA) re-mark request form submission deadline.
Friday 8th Feb 2019: GL Assessment (GL) re-mark requests deadline (2pm).

Pupils apply to Schools

Feb/March 2018: Primary principals will hold meetings with parents and complete Transfer Forms for post-primary education. Transfer Forms will be sent to the Education Authority.

School Allocation

May 2019 - Parents are informed by the Education Authority which school that their child has been allocated to.