Key Dates | The Transfer Test
Follow us on Facebook

Information & Help with the Northern Ireland Transfer Test

Key Dates

The Northern Ireland Transfer Test Key Dates

Revision Booklets, AQE & GL Practice Papers are available to buy from our website shop.

VISIT SHOP

Key Dates 2020/21

AQE Key Dates & Deadlines 2020/21 (PDF Download)

Assessment Dates

Saturday 21st Nov 2020: AQE (CEA) 1st Paper.
Saturday 28th Nov 2020: AQE (CEA) 2nd Paper.
Saturday 5th Dec 2020: GL Assessment.
Saturday 12th Dec 2020: AQE (CEA) 3rd Paper.
Saturday 19th Dec 2020: GL Supplementary Entrance Assessment.

Registration Opens

Thursday 14th May 2020: AQE (CEA) registration opens.
Monday 1st June 2020: PPTC (GL Assessment) registration opens.

Registration Closes

Friday 25th September 2020: AQE (CEA) registration closes (4pm).
Friday 9th October 2020: PPTC (GL Assessment) registration closes (2pm).

Results

Saturday 30th January 2021: AQE (CEA) results arrive at children’s homes.
Saturday 30th January 2021: PPTC (GL Assessment) results arrive at children’s homes.

Remarking

Monday 15th Feb 2021: AQE (CEA) re-mark request form submission deadline.

Applying to post-primary schools

Late Jan/Early Feb 2021: Primary principals will hold meetings with parents and complete Transfer Forms for post-primary education. Transfer Forms will be sent to the Education Authority.

School Allocation

May 2021 - Parents are informed by the Education Authority which school that their child has been allocated to.