Key Dates | The Transfer Test
Follow us on Facebook

Information & Help with the Northern Ireland Transfer Test

Key Dates

The Northern Ireland Transfer Test Key Dates

Revision Booklets, AQE & GL Practice Papers are available to buy from our website shop.

VISIT SHOP

Key Dates 2021/22

We will update this page when the dates for the November 2021 tests are announced (usually in spring).


Key Dates 2020/21

Assessment Dates

Saturday 9th Jan 2021: AQE (CEA) 1st Paper.
Saturday 16th Jan 2021: AQE (CEA) 2nd Paper.
Saturday 23rd Jan 2021: AQE (CEA) 3rd Paper.
Saturday 30th Jan 2021: GL Assessment.
Saturday 27th Feb 2021: AQE (CEA) Paper.
Saturday 6th Feb 2021: GL Supplementary Entrance Assessment.

Registration Opens

Thursday 14th May 2020: AQE (CEA) registration opens.
Monday 1st June 2020: PPTC (GL Assessment) registration opens.

Registration Closes

Friday 9th October 2020: AQE (CEA) registration closes (4pm).
Friday 16th October 2020: PPTC (GL Assessment) registration closes (2pm).

Results

Saturday 6th March 2021: AQE (CEA) results arrive at children’s homes.
Saturday 6th March 2021: PPTC (GL Assessment) results arrive at children’s homes.

Remarking

Monday 15th March 2021: AQE (CEA) re-mark request form submission deadline.

Applying to post-primary schools

1st - 16th March 2021: The Post Primary online application procedure is open. The online application is used to apply for your child’s place at a post-primary school.
More information (NI Direct Website)

School Allocation

June 19th 2021 - Parents are informed by the Education Authority which school that their child has been allocated to.